Page 20 of 21

Re: Recommend one song.

Posted: Sat May 02, 2020 4:30 am
by Garrett Gilchrist

Re: Recommend one song.

Posted: Mon May 04, 2020 4:27 pm
by Garrett Gilchrist
Pop music can be very formulaic ... while shopping today a song was playing on the radio which was basically just this song. Same melody ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MWASeaYuHZo

Re: Recommend one song.

Posted: Sat May 09, 2020 9:23 am
by Garrett Gilchrist
“I am the innovator. I am the originator. I am the emancipator. I am the architect of rock 'n' roll!”.

Rest in peace to Little Richard, the original king of Rock & Roll. He was 87.

He was famously imitated by others (like Paul McCartney and Jerry Lee Lewis), but his energy was never duplicated.

In later years he was an evangelical Christian who seemed to hate himself for being gay. I hope he found peace.

Little Richard was the kind of performer who only comes around once.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XjhvkpDFHx0

Re: Recommend one song.

Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2020 7:11 pm
by Garrett Gilchrist

Re: Recommend one song.

Posted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 12:02 pm
by Garrett Gilchrist
When journalists pretend Donald Trump is "torn" about what he's doing
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9OoEdfB7l18

Re: Recommend one song.

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 9:13 am
by Garrett Gilchrist
Mike Oldfield ft. Nikki Lamborn - EARTH MOVING
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kcyXHi77qEI

Re: Recommend one song.

Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2020 11:32 pm
by Garrett Gilchrist

Re: Recommend one song.

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 12:18 pm
by Garrett Gilchrist

Re: Recommend one song.

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2020 3:17 am
by Garrett Gilchrist

Re: Recommend one song.

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 6:27 pm
by Garrett Gilchrist
Is there music that you're this passionate about? I can go on like this about Marina and the Diamonds, and probably The Beach Boys, for a start.

https://youtu.be/ab5WvwfLuLM